SJSports Online
High School Focus

Sport Focus

Olympic Conference Sports:
Sixth Annual Scholar Athlete Awards Dinner

Tuesday, May 18, 1999

By Bob Stewart
SJSports Staff Writer

With the end of another school year, the Olympic Conference held its Sixth Annual Scholar Athlete Awards Dinner at Auletto Caterers. The Olympic Conference uses the saying "THROUGH ATHLETICS WE SUPPORT SPORTSMANSHIP". The night started with a welcome by Mr. Barry Adamson, Olympic Conference President, Athletic Director at Gloucester Twp. Tech. The Invocation was given by Mr. Mike Bauer, Athletic Director at Lenape High School. The rest of the Olympic Conference Officers are:

Dr. Robert Kern Commissioner, Washington Township
Mr. Don Stecher Commissioner-Elect, Cherokee
Mr. Joe Schramm President-Elect, Cherokee
Dr. Ira Kosloff Vice-President, Cherry Hill West
Miss Mary Ellen Guittar   Secretary, Paul VI
Mr. Frank Panhuise Treasurer, Edgewood

Following is the list of the Student Scholar Athletes from each school.

Honorees School Athletic Director
Jackie Mestichelli
Nick Italiano
Bishop Eustace C. Cosentino
Jennifer Barrientos
Abdullatif Smith
Camden A. Hall
Kelly Sue Fitzharris
Stephan Rauch
Camden Catholic B. Moffett
Amanda Coyle
Marc Dalessio
Cherokee J. Schramm
Laureen Richter
Peter Klimas
Cherry Hill East B. Hulme
Carolyn Peluso
Grey Gaul
Cherry Hill West I. Kosloff
Amy Jackson
Michael Wasiluk
Eastern R. McAleer
Michael-Lin Tronco
Rocco Rosetti
Edgewood F. Panhuise
Amanda Eichmann
Brian Hurlburt
Gloucester Twp. Tech B. Adamson
Kellie McGettigan
Eric Gentile
Highland D. James
Joanne Elston
Mark Minuto
Lenape M. Bauer
Jennifer Finger
Jamison Young
Overbrook T. Fitzpatrick
Stacy Schultz
Jack Oviver
Paul VI M. E. Guittar
Mindy Boyles
Eric Mossop
Pennsauken J. Rickert
Elizabeth Munoz
Orlando Chandler
Pennsauken Tech C. Vespe
Robyn Sharp
Michael McAleenan
Shawnee R. Sost
Courtney Wirth
Scott Hart
Triton G. Wilson
Jamie Huckel
Eric McIntyre
Washington Twp. C. Earling
Majorie Loaisiga
Joseph Shelton
Woodrow Wilson J. McColgan

Also given an award for Student Athletic Trainer was Melanie Gayagoy of Washington Township High School.

South Jersey Sports Online would like to congratulate the Scholar Athletes, as well as all athletes, trainers, coaches, and Athletic Directors for another year of great High School sports. Remember to send us,, your schedules and stories about your Athletes and Coaches.

©1999 South Jersey Sports Online